It’s Been Awhile and A Change of Direction

It’s been awhile since I’ve written anything. A lot has been happening around here. The biggest change has been that I started a new job as a nurse at a nursing and rehabilitation center. I’m really enjoying the new job and know I made the right choice by going into this field.

In other news the kids are doing great. Ivy is healing beautifully after surgery and we could not be happier. Our homeschooling journey will soon come to an end when she goes back to public school this fall. I think we are all better for the time spent on homeschooling. Bella is getting bigger and discovering new skills everyday. All of the struggles of the last year has made us closer as a family.

The last thing I want to address is that when I began blogging I really enjoyed it. Then it took an odd turn and I no longer felt the joy that I once did. I used to get this excitement when staring at an empty page and that disappeared. It began to feel more like a chore. This is what caused my hiatus from this blog. I have been thinking about the fate of this blog for the last few weeks and I have decided that I will be making some big changes. I will write when I want and about what I want. I feel as if something big is coming in my life that I cannot seem to put my finger on. I feel like I’m heading toward something just outside my reach but I have no idea what it is. I need a place to just write and see what it brings. I need a place to reflect on things. Things learned, things felt, things that need worked out. I love my family, my home, my choice of career but there is this odd gnawing feeling that I’m a long way from done. I’m restless in a way that I have not been in a while. The last time I felt like this I made some major life changes including going back to school for a new career and buying a new home. Part of this feeling may simply be that I am not working toward a big goal right now. Honestly my life is pretty together which is a good thing but also not a good thing if that makes any sense. I thrive on mild chaos and have a strong sense of adventure. Maybe I just need a big trip to focus on. I need to find out what that next big goal might be.

About Been There with Kids

Wife, Mother of 2, expecting another in June 2016, RN, Traveler, writer at Been There with Kids Loves family travel, the beach, dogs, reading, photography, friendly people, Netflix, Friends, cooking, wine, hiking, and hanging out with my kids Amazed by the Ordinary, Floored by the Extraordinary!
This entry was posted in Musings and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

