Hmmm….Maybe I’m too old for this…Nah

Last night I was skipping down the hall to bed when it dawned on me that I’ll be 30 in just a few months and here I am skipping to bed like a 5 year old. Perhaps I’m a little too old for this…Oh, my and some of my other pursuits as well. I sing to myself in public, often loud enough for the person next to me to hear. I get way too excited over little things. I dance around my house almost daily. I’m one of those people you see on the highway busting a mini move and singing in the car. I always giggle at silly jokes and tell the same ones over and over. I love the swings at the playground. I love reading to my kids and not just because it’s good for them. Have you read “Don’t let the pigeon drive the bus” by Mo Willems? I laughed so hard I almost cried! I like wearing loud, obnoxious colors and funky jewelry. I am forever learning something new. Most of it is useless information…but it’s my useless information. I like running and jumping and yes, skipping…especially to bed. Maybe it’s not all normal…But why be normal? I have so much more fun doing things my way!

Cable Free for 1 month & 8 days!

About Been There with Kids

Wife, Mother of 2, expecting another in June 2016, RN, Traveler, writer at Been There with Kids Loves family travel, the beach, dogs, reading, photography, friendly people, Netflix, Friends, cooking, wine, hiking, and hanging out with my kids Amazed by the Ordinary, Floored by the Extraordinary!
This entry was posted in Musings and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Hmmm….Maybe I’m too old for this…Nah

  1. Jen says:

    I love this! We grow older in body only! x

Leave a Reply

